Skip to main content

Fever Dream wins 2017 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novella

18th July, 2018

Fever Dream by Samantha Schweblin (translated by Megan McDowell) has won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novella alongside The Lost Daughter Collective by Lindsey Drager. 

The Shirley Jackson Awards are given for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic. They are voted onby a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics.

For a complete list of winners, click here.

Request authors for events

Are you a teacher, librarian or bookseller, and keen to have one of our authors appear at an event, or just want to know more about our books? Use this form to get in touch with us, and one of our team will respond as soon as possible.